top of page

Histoire du logo CKNB

Se mettre à l'eau tôt un jour au Nouveau-Brunswick est l'un des aspects les plus agréables du canotage et du kayak.  Le calme plat reflète le ciel bleu et les brumes matinales brouillent la ligne entre l'eau et le soleil levant que nous voyons à l'est avant tout le monde dans le pays.

 

Les peuples des Premières Nations sont responsables de nous avoir donné le canoë et le kayak, deux conceptions parfaites de petits bateaux qui ont évolué au cours de milliers d'années. d'un sillage.  Le logo est un cercle, une forme qui figure en bonne place dans la structure des croyances des Premières Nations et le rouge est la couleur utilisée pour représenter les peuples des Premières Nations sur la roue médicinale.

 

Le logo utilise des formes contrastées simplifiées pour créer un caractère visuel reconnaissable à distance ou sur une petite épinglette. spectateur.  Le spectateur décide des détails en fonction de la forme.  En regardant la forme triangulaire de base fendre l'eau, le spectateur peut compléter la forme comme un canoë arc ou un arc de kayak en fonction de leur propre expérience.  Il est généralement admis que ce processus aidera à personnaliser le logo pour le spectateur, lui permettant de se sentir plus connecté au design.  Cela aide à rendre le logo plus mémorable.

bottom of page

History of the CKNB Logo

Getting on the water early on a day in New Brunswick is one of the most enjoyable aspects of canoeing and kayaking.  The flat calm reflects the blue sky and the morning mists blur the line between the water and the rising sun that we see in the east before anyone else in the country.

 

The First Nations people are responsible for giving us the canoe and kayak, both perfect small boat designs that have evolved over thousands of years.  Their easily driven shapes cut a clean bow wave and leave only a whisper of a wake.  The logo is a circle, a shape that figures prominently in the First Nations’ belief structure and red is the colour that is used to represent the First Nations people on the Medicine Wheel.

 

The logo uses simplified contrasting shapes to create a visual character that is recognizable from a distance or on a tiny lapel pin.  To keep the shapes simple and bold the details have been left out requiring closure from the viewer.  The viewer decides the details based on the shape.  Looking at the basic triangular shape slicing through the water the viewer can complete the shape as either a canoe bow or a kayak bow depending on their own experience.  It is generally felt that this process will help personalize the logo for the viewer allowing them to feel more connected to the design.  This helps make the logo more memorable.